Customer Reviews

Transmission Doctor invites you to read the customer reviews & check rating scores for the services & repair done at our family-owned auto repair shop in North Lauderdale and serving all of south Florida, including Tamarac and Cape Coral. We hope that when "best auto shops near me" or "best auto mechanics near me" is searched on websites like Google, Yahoo, or Yelp, Transmission Doctor will be found to have the best customer ratings and reviews than any of the other auto repair shops in the south Florida area. Please feel free to request a price quote or schedule an appointment at any time using our online forms.
Share Review
  • Last year I bought a used car and boy did this car have problems. I first found Brian because this is the only Transmision shop with an A+ rating with the BBB, and I definately can see why they have an A+ rating, The first job he did was rebuild my transmission he was very reasonable did quality work and offered the best warranty of any Transmission place I could find he also did it very quickly, which was an added bonus. Did I mention the Transmission still works great!... now on to the next problem I have a 2002 Saturn or should I call it a Stall-urn... in anycase this problem is a bit complicated to diagnose especially since it didn't report an error code most of the time.... Brian could've just started replacing parts and charging me mega amounts of money... but he didn't, instead he took the time to make sure something was broke before he fixed it, he has saved me so much money that he makes every other mechanic I've ever been to look bad..... I feel like he is part of the family. When looking for a mechanic you want honesty, quality work, and affordablity and Brian gives you all of this. I have told everyone I know about this place and that is the best compliment you can get.....Thank you Brian for being so great

    Steve L – North Lauderdale Florida
    1/7/2012
    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • I first met Brian and his wife when I needed a clutch installed in my 1994 Ford F-150. They're good, honest, hard working, people and their work is first class. I highly recommend them for all your repairs.

    Joe H. – North Lauderdale Florida
    5/28/2010
    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • I have 2 older vehicles that require considerable maintenance. Transmission Doctor has become my first choice for all my auto repairs and normal maintenance requirements. Brian always has time to listen to problems and explain what needs to be done and why. I fully recommend Brian's shop to anyone needing auto repair or normal maintenance work done on their vehicles. Brian has also been very helpful whenever I have questions about a repair project I am working on myself. Thanks Brian and good luck in all your endeavors.

    Jim Currington – North Lauderdale Florida
    1/27/2012
    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • I recently had Transmission Doctor find and stop an oil leak from my oil pump. The fairest price in town, competent, reliable and quick working. I'll be bring future work to Brian and recommending him to my friends and family.

    Bryan Lancey – Tamarac Florida
    1/3/2009
    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • I was about 100 miles from home when my transmission failed. Rick Case Honda quoted 5 days and $5,300 for a re-manufactured transmission and a new computer, which they said was 'totally messed up.' They even told me they'd have a salesman call me about some great deals on new cars. No thanks. I started calling other transmission shops, and got more and more confused. Some sounded great, but had tons of online customer complaints and bad Better Business Bureau ratings. Then I called Brian at Transmission Doctor. Brian sounded honest and straightforward, and I found nothing but positive comments and a great BBB rating. I had my car towed to Transmission Doctor and they fixed it for about half of what Rick Case wanted, in only two days. And they didn't try to sell me a new computer that I didn't need - or a new car!! I'm really glad I found Transmission Doctor.

    Susan Currington – Jupiter Florida
    3/29/2011
    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Brian installed my Richmond 4.10 rear end gears on my 2010 Camaro SS in half a day. All I can say is wow! These really transformed the performance and feel of my car. He did an awesome job setting them up and installing them--not a hint of gear whine and, after 6K miles of spirited driving, no problems! Thanks again, Brian!

    John Wright – North Lauderdale Florida
    3/25/2011
    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • First I like to say thank you to Brian and his staff for being there for me. I highly recommend Transmission Doctor. This people are awesome. Great attitude, great workers, fast and they get the job done. My Suzuki Vitarra didn't have signal lights in the front..all the electrical cables were cut. I am so gratefull I found Brian online and headed over there and in a matter of hours my problems was solved. Thank you so much guys. May God Bless you with the knowledge always of treating people the way you do. Brian. Your attitude is what makes your customers happy and of course the results of that attitude.

    Migdalisse Miller – North Lauderdale Florida
    2/12/2012
    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • After years of having my Acura serviced by the dealer, I switched to Brian and the Transmission Doctor. Not only do I get better service, I save a considerable amount of money. I trust Brian one hundred percent with my car and would recommend him to anyone needing work done on their vehicle. I am very glad that I learned about the Transmission Doctor because now I have one less thing to worry about.

    Rita Leduc – Tamarac Florida
    4/22/2012
    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • WE HAVE USED BRIAN ON THREE OCCASIONS FOR OUR CADDYS. THE WORK HAS ALWAYS EXCEEDED OUR EXPECTATIONS. IT IS DONE IN A TIMELY, PROFESSIONAL MANNER AND THE PRICE HAS ALWAYS BEEN MORE THAN FAIR. I RECOMMEND THIS SHOP TO ANYONE WHO NEEDS SOME MECHANICAL WORK DONE TO THEIR VEHICLE....WAY TO GO BRIAN.

    Karen Bobes – Lauderhill Florida
    10/30/2009
    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • When the transmission in my Grand Marquis started to fail on me right before my multi-state trip, I was worried that i would not have the car fixed in time. The team at Transmission Doctor not only got my car fixed with a rebuilt unit, but the car is actually performing better than it ever did. Great work, workable price, and awesome service. Thanks for everything

    Terrence Brown – North Lauderdale Florida
    3/14/2014
    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction